Hermit of the Natterknolls {2}{G}

Creature — Human Werewolf

Whenever an opponent casts a spell during your turn, draw a card.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Hermit of the Natterknolls.

He hates company …

2/3

Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls

Creature — Werewolf

Whenever an opponent casts a spell during your turn, draw two cards.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls.

… but he’ll have you for lunch.

3/5

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Hermit of the Natterknolls // Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls
  • The first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered. (2016-04-08)
  • You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved. (2016-04-08)
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • The first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered. (2016-04-08)
  • You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved. (2016-04-08)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-04-08)