Krallenhorde Howler

Creature — Werewolf

Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Krallenhorde Howler.

3/3

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Krallenhorde Howler
  • You can activate Duskwatch Recruiter’s first ability in response to its triggered ability. (2016-04-08)
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • Krallenhorde Howler’s first ability can only reduce the generic mana portion of a creature spell’s cost. (2016-04-08)
  • Krallenhorde Howler’s first ability can reduce alternative costs such as madness costs. (2016-04-08)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-04-08)