Confront the Unknown {G}

Instant

Investigate, then target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each Clue you control. (To investigate, create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

“Never flinch from the truth.” —Thalia, Guardian of Thraben

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Confront the Unknown:
  • No player may take any action in between the two steps of Confront the Unknown, so the target creature will get at least +1/+1. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)
  • You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t investigate. (2016-04-08)