Wolf of Devil's Breach {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental Wolf

Whenever Wolf of Devil’s Breach attacks, you may pay {1}{R} and discard a card. If you do, Wolf of Devil’s Breach deals damage to target creature or planeswalker equal to the discarded card’s mana value.

“How can werewolves be considered abominations next to such creatures?”
—Arlinn Kord

5/5

Illustrated by Jack Wang

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Wolf of Devil's Breach:
  • You can’t choose to discard a card without also paying {1}{R}. (2016-04-08)
  • If a card with {X} in its mana cost is discarded to Wolf of Devil’s Breach’s ability, X is considered to be 0. (2016-04-08)
  • You choose the target creature or planeswalker as the triggered ability of Wolf of Devil’s Breach is put onto the stack. You choose which card to discard, if any, as the ability resolves. While players may respond to the triggered ability once you’ve chosen a target, no player may take actions between the time you discard the card and the time damage is dealt. (2016-04-08)