Kessig Forgemaster {1}{R}

Creature — Human Shaman Werewolf

Whenever Kessig Forgemaster blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, Kessig Forgemaster deals 1 damage to that creature.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Kessig Forgemaster.

2/1

Flameheart Werewolf

Creature — Werewolf

Whenever Flameheart Werewolf blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, Flameheart Werewolf deals 2 damage to that creature.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Flameheart Werewolf.

3/2

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Kessig Forgemaster // Flameheart Werewolf
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • Kessig Forgemaster’s first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Kessig Forgemaster, Kessig Forgemaster doesn’t become unblocked. (2016-04-08)
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • Flameheart Werewolf’s first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Flameheart Werewolf, Flameheart Werewolf doesn’t become unblocked. (2016-04-08)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-04-08)