Dissension in the Ranks {3}{R}{R}

Instant

Target blocking creature fights another target blocking creature.

“It came on as quickly as taking in a breath of air. Cathars who had fought shoulder to shoulder were at each other’s throats. They were not themselves.” —Halmig, Order of Saint Traft

Illustrated by Jakub Kasper

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dissension in the Ranks:
  • Destroying a blocking creature doesn’t cause the attacking creature it blocked to become unblocked. (2016-04-08)