Burn from Within {X}{R}

Sorcery

Burn from Within deals X damage to any target. If a creature is dealt damage this way, it loses indestructible until end of turn. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

Illustrated by James Ryman

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Burn from Within:
  • The damaged creature will be exiled if it would die for any reason that turn, not just if it dies due to damage from Burn from Within. (2016-04-08)
  • If Burn from Within doesn’t deal damage to the target creature (perhaps because that damage was prevented or X is 0), neither additional effect will apply. It won’t lose indestructible, and it won’t be exiled instead of dying that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • You can target a creature that doesn’t have indestructible with Burn from Within. It will still be exiled if it would die this turn. (2016-04-08)