Morkrut Necropod {5}{B}

Creature — Slug Horror

Menace (This creature can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Whenever Morkrut Necropod attacks or blocks, sacrifice another creature or land.

“There’s not enough salt in all of Nephalia to wither that thing.” —Ghoulcaller Enslow

7/7

Illustrated by Alejandro Mirabal

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Morkrut Necropod:
  • When Morkrut Necropod attacks, its trigger doesn’t resolve until after all attackers have been chosen. The same is true for when it blocks. This means that another creature, such as one enchanted with Invocation of Saint Traft, can also attack or block and then be sacrificed. Sacrificing a blocking creature this way doesn’t cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked. (2016-04-08)
  • In the unusual situation that you control no other creatures or lands, the last ability won’t do anything. Morkrut Necropod can attack or block with no penalty. (2016-04-08)