Kindly Stranger // Demon-Possessed Witch (Shadows over Innistrad #119)
Kindly Stranger // Demon-Possessed Witch (Shadows over Innistrad #119)

Kindly Stranger {2}{B}

Creature — Human

Delirium{2}{B}: Transform Kindly Stranger. Activate only if there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.

“I’m not afraid out here, for I know that a higher power protects me.”


Demon-Possessed Witch

Color Indicator: Black Creature — Human Shaman

When this creature transforms into Demon-Possessed Witch, you may destroy target creature.

“It looks like you could use some protection of your own.”


Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Notes and Rules Information for Kindly Stranger // Demon-Possessed Witch:
  • Activating Kindly Stranger’s ability twice won’t cause it to transform back into Kindly Stranger once it has already transformed into Demon-Possessed Witch. (2016-04-08)
  • The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted. (2016-04-08)
  • The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain’s Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium. (2016-04-08)
  • Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium. (2016-04-08)
  • In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted. (2016-04-08)
  • Some delirium abilities are activated abilities of permanents. To activate such an ability, there must be four or more card types among cards in your graveyard. The number of card types is not rechecked as the ability resolves. (2016-04-08)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (…). (2016-07-13)