Hollowborn Barghest {5}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon Dog

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, each opponent loses 2 life.

At the beginning of each opponent’s upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, they lose 2 life.

It leaves a trail of crumpled trees and dashed dreams.

7/6

Illustrated by Eric Fortune

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Hollowborn Barghest:
  • The first ability checks whether you have no cards in hand both when it triggers and when it resolves. If you have any cards in your hand at the beginning of your upkeep, it won’t trigger at all. If you have any cards in your hand when the ability resolves, it does nothing. (2008-05-01)
  • The second ability behaves the same way, except that it’s checking your opponent instead of you. (2008-05-01)