Prismwake Merrow {2}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Flash

When Prismwake Merrow enters the battlefield, target permanent becomes the color or colors of your choice until end of turn.

“Seeing is believing” is a fact the merrows ruthlessly exploit in their dealings with the other residents of Shadowmoor.

2/1

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Prismwake Merrow:
  • An effect that changes a permanent’s colors overwrites all its old colors unless it specifically says “in addition to its other colors.” For example, after Cerulean Wisps resolves, the affected creature will just be blue. It doesn’t matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be blue and black). (2008-05-01)
  • Changing a permanent’s color won’t change its text. If you turn Wilt-Leaf Liege blue, it will still affect green creatures and white creatures. (2008-05-01)
  • Colorless is not a color. (2008-05-01)
  • You can choose any single color or any combination of more than one color. You can’t choose colorless. (2008-05-01)
  • This ability won’t make an artifact stop being an artifact. It’ll just be a colorful artifact. (2008-05-01)