Advice from the Fae {2/U}{2/U}{2/U}

Sorcery

({2/U} can be paid with any two mana or with {U}. This card’s mana value is 6.)

Look at the top five cards of your library. If you control more creatures than each other player, put two of those cards into your hand. Otherwise, put one of them into your hand. Then put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Advice from the Fae:
  • If an effect reduces the cost to cast a spell by an amount of generic mana, it applies to a monocolored hybrid spell only if you’ve chosen a method of paying for it that includes generic mana. (2008-05-01)
  • A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Advice from the Fae is blue, even if you spend six black mana to cast it. (2008-05-01)
  • A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a mana value equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its mana value never changes. Thus, Advice from the Fae has a mana value of 6, even if you spend {U}{U}{U} to cast it. (2008-05-01)
  • If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Advice from the Fae by spending {U}{U}{U}, {2}{U}{U}, {4}{U}, or {6}. (2008-05-01)
  • In a multiplayer game, compare the number of creatures you control with the number of creatures each other player controls. If any single player controls at least as many creatures as you, you get to put only one card into your hand. (2008-05-01)