Pili-Pala {2}

Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

Flying

{2}, {Q}: Add one mana of any color. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

It wasn’t really expected to fly. Then again, it wasn’t expected to move, either.

1/1

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Pili-Pala:
  • If Pili-Pala is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste. (2008-05-01)
  • Pili-Pala’s ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2008-05-01)
  • Using this creature’s ability means you’re untapping it for mana, not tapping it for mana. Mana Reflection won’t cause it to produce extra mana. (2008-05-01)