Shield of the Oversoul {2}{G/W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

As long as enchanted creature is green, it gets +1/+1 and has indestructible. (Damage and effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy it. If its toughness is 0 or less, it’s still put into its owner’s graveyard.)

As long as enchanted creature is white, it gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shield of the Oversoul:
  • If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses. (2008-05-01)
  • If an effect would simultaneously destroy Shield of the Oversoul and a green creature it’s enchanting, only the Shield is destroyed. (2008-05-01)
  • If a green creature enchanted by Shield of the Oversoul is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn’t destroyed, but the damage remains on the creature. If Shield of the Oversoul stops enchanting that creature later in the turn, the creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed. (2013-07-01)