Reknit {1}{G/W}

Instant

Regenerate target permanent.

“An axe may break upon a ribbon if the ribbon’s will is the stronger.” —Awylla, elvish safewright

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Reknit:
  • Reknit can regenerate an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker. If you regenerate a noncreature permanent, the next time that permanent would be destroyed that turn, instead tap it. If that permanent had any damage on it (because it had been a creature earlier in the turn), that damage is removed. (2008-05-01)
  • Regenerating a planeswalker will prevent it from being destroyed as a result of a “destroy” effect (like the one from Reaper King). However, it won’t prevent that planeswalker from being put into its owner’s graveyard when its loyalty becomes 0. (2008-05-01)