River's Grasp {3}{U/B}

Sorcery

If {U} was spent to cast River’s Grasp, return up to one target creature to its owner’s hand. If {B} was spent to cast River’s Grasp, target player reveals their hand, you choose a nonland card from it, then that player discards that card. (Do both if {U}{B} was spent.)

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for River's Grasp:
  • This spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid mana symbol in its cost. (2016-06-08)
  • This spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the appropriate colors were spent to pay its cost. It doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent; the effect isn’t multiplied. (2016-06-08)
  • If this spell is copied, the copy will not have had any colors of mana paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell. (2016-06-08)