Merrow Grimeblotter {3}{U/B}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

{1}{U/B}, {Q}: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Grimeblotters spend so much time in the Dark Meanders that they’re able to bring a piece with them wherever they go.

2/2

Illustrated by Cyril Van Der Haegen

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Merrow Grimeblotter:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste. (2008-05-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-05-01)