Pale Wayfarer {5}{W}{W}

Creature — Spirit Giant

{2}{W}{W}, {Q}: Target creature gains protection from the color of its controller’s choice until end of turn. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

As it wandered Shadowmoor, it did not remember its crime—only its shame.

4/4

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pale Wayfarer:
  • If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste. (2008-05-01)
  • When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.) (2008-05-01)