Mistmeadow Skulk {1}{W}

Creature — Kithkin Rogue

Lifelink, protection from converted mana cost 3 or greater

Doyo suspected the boggarts of brewing a plot against his crop, so he scythed away his grain to clear the sightlines.

1/1

Illustrated by Omar Rayyan

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mistmeadow Skulk:
  • The protection ability means the following: - Mistmeadow Skulk can’t be blocked by creatures with converted mana cost 3 or greater. - Mistmeadow Skulk can’t be enchanted by Auras with converted mana cost 3 or greater. It also can’t be equipped by Equipment with converted mana cost 3 or greater. - Mistmeadow Skulk can’t be targeted by spells with converted mana cost 3 or greater. It also can’t be targeted by abilities from sources with converted mana cost 3 or greater. - All damage that would be dealt to Mistmeadow Skulk by sources with converted mana cost 3 or greater is prevented. (2008-05-01)
  • While a spell with X in its cost is on the stack, its converted mana cost takes the chosen value of X into account. Mistmeadow Skulk can be chosen as a target for a Blaze (which has mana cost {X}{R}) if X is 0 or 1, for example, but it can’t be chosen as a target for a Blaze if X is 2 or more. (2007-05-01)
  • A face-down creature has a converted mana cost of 0, so Mistmeadow Skulk doesn’t have protection from it . (2007-05-01)