Forgotten Ancient {3}{G}

Creature — Elemental

Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from Forgotten Ancient onto other creatures.

Its blood is life. Its body is growth.

0/3

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Forgotten Ancient:
  • It does not get counters for copies of spells (as with Storm), just for spells that are actually cast. (2004-10-04)
  • The moving of counters is not a targeted ability. (2004-10-04)
  • You decide how many counters to move and where to move them when the ability resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • Putting on a counter is optional. If you forget to do so, it means you chose not to do so. (2004-10-04)