Annihilating Fire {1}{R}{R}

Instant

Annihilating Fire deals 3 damage to any target. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

“The most impressive performances can be done only once.” —Mote, Rakdos madcap

Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Annihilating Fire:
  • The creature can still regenerate. (2012-10-01)
  • A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn’t the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow). (2012-10-01)
  • A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability. (2012-10-01)