Cyclonic Rift {1}{U}

Instant

Return target nonland permanent you don’t control to its owner’s hand.

Overload {6}{U} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of “target” with “each.”)

The Izzet specialize in unnatural disaster.

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Cyclonic Rift:
  • If you don't pay the overload cost of Cyclonic Rift, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets. (2020-08-07)
  • Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color. (2020-08-07)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an overload cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-08-07)
  • If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead. (2020-08-07)