Hellhole Flailer {1}{B}{R}

Creature — Ogre Warrior

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can’t block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{2}{B}{R}, Sacrifice Hellhole Flailer: Hellhole Flailer deals damage equal to its power to target player or planeswalker.

3/2

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hellhole Flailer:
  • You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it’s entering the battlefield. At that point, it’s too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example. (2013-04-15)
  • The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from. (2013-04-15)
  • A creature with unleash can’t block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability. (2013-04-15)
  • Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that’s already blocking won’t remove it from combat. It will continue to block. (2013-04-15)
  • The damage dealt by the last ability is equal to Hellhole Flailer’s power when it was last on the battlefield. For example, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, it will deal 4 damage. (2012-10-01)