Fleeting Distraction {U}

Instant

Target creature gets -1/-0 until end of turn.

Draw a card.

“To distract an archmage would take incredible power. But for a simpleton, something sparkly will do.” —Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fleeting Distraction:
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Fleeting Distraction tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card. (2012-05-01)
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Fleeting Distraction resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2010-06-15)