Near-Death Experience {2}{W}{W}{W}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have exactly 1 life, you win the game.

Lands ravaged, cities in ruins, so many lives sacrificed, and yet there was no other word for it but victory.

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Near-Death Experience:
  • This ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability triggers only if you have exactly 1 life as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if your life total is anything other than 1 by the time it resolves. (2010-06-15)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, anything that cares about your life total checks your team’s life total. You’ll win the game if your team has exactly 1 life. (2010-06-15)