Linvala, Keeper of Silence {2}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Angel

Flying

Activated abilities of creatures your opponents control can’t be activated.

Those who seek to disturb the harmony of life will see their instruments taken from them.

3/4

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Linvala, Keeper of Silence:
  • No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities. (2017-03-14)
  • Linvala’s last ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as bloodrush or unearth) can still be activated. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected. (2017-03-14)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)