Pennon Blade {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each creature you control.

Equip {4}

Draped with the pennon of a fallen outpost, the sword came to symbolize the peoples of Zendikar becoming one.

Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pennon Blade:
  • As long as you control Pennon Blade, its ability constantly counts the number of creatures you control. It doesn’t matter who controls the creature it’s equipping (in case an opponent somehow manages to take control of that creature). If you control the creature it’s equipping, the bonus will include that creature too. (2010-06-15)