Momentous Fall {2}{G}{G}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

You draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power, then you gain life equal to its toughness.

It wasn’t long until the elves had developed a use for every part of the Eldrazi.

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Momentous Fall
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • The sacrificed creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power and its toughness. (2010-06-15)