Ulamog's Crusher {8}

Creature — Eldrazi

Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)

Ulamog’s Crusher attacks each combat if able.

“Whatever the Eldrazi’s purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us.” —Nirthu, lone missionary

8/8

Illustrated by Todd Lockwood

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ulamog's Crusher:
  • Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block. (2010-06-15)
  • If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything. (2010-06-15)
  • If, during your declare attackers step, Ulamog’s Crusher is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or is affected by “summoning sickness,” then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Ulamog’s Crusher attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2010-06-15)