Avaleur de pensées {2}{B}{B}

Créature : horreur

Piétinement

Quand l'Avaleur de pensées arrive sur le champ de bataille, mettez sur lui un marqueur +1/+1 pour chaque carte dans votre main. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous de votre main.

Quand l'Avaleur de pensées quitte le champ de bataille, piochez une carte pour chaque marqueur +1/+1 sur lui.

2/2

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Avaleur de pensées:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • As Thought Gorger’s first ability resolves, putting a +1/+1 counter on it for each card in your hand is mandatory. The effect says “if you do” because performing that action might be impossible. If Thought Gorger has left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can’t put any +1/+1 counters on it, so you won’t discard your hand. (2010-06-15)
  • When Thought Gorger’s second ability resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to see how many +1/+1 counters it had on it. All of them are counted, not just the ones put on it by its enters-the-battlefield ability. (2010-06-15)
  • Once an ability starts to resolve, it’s too late to respond to it. For example, you can’t count a card in your hand while determining how many +1/+1 counters Thought Gorger gets and then cast it in response. If a card is counted, it’ll be discarded. (2010-06-15)