Forbidding Spirit {1}{W}{W}

Creature — Spirit Cleric

When Forbidding Spirit enters the battlefield, until your next turn, creatures can’t attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {2} for each of those creatures.

“You will respect the dead.”

3/3

Illustrated by Ryan Yee

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Forbidding Spirit:
  • Because it doesn’t modify the characteristics of creatures, Forbidding Spirit’s triggered ability can affect creatures that enter the battlefield after that ability resolves. (2019-01-25)
  • While Forbidding Spirit’s effect is in effect, your opponents can choose not to pay to attack with a creature that attacks “if able.” If there’s no other player or planeswalker to attack, that creature simply doesn’t attack. (2019-01-25)
  • Forbidding Spirit’s effect continues until your next turn even if Forbidding Spirit leaves the battlefield before then. (2019-01-25)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, creatures can attack your teammate and planeswalkers your teammate controls without requiring a mana payment. (2019-01-25)