Pteramander {U}

Creature — Salamander Drake

Flying

{7}{U}: Adapt 4. This ability costs {1} less to activate for each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put four +1/+1 counters on it.)

1/1

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Simon Dominic

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pteramander:
  • Pteramander’s activated ability can’t reduce itself to less than {U} to activate. (2019-01-25)
  • You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters. (2019-01-25)