Godless Shrine

Land — Plains Swamp

({T}: Add {W} or {B}.)

As Godless Shrine enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, it enters the battlefield tapped.

Sin is debt, and absolution is paid in tithes of gold and blood.

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Jenn Ravenna

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Godless Shrine:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)