Summary Judgment {1}{W}

Instant

Summary Judgment deals 3 damage to target tapped creature.

Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, it deals 5 damage to that creature instead.

Any challenge to Azorius authority is met with swift and potent retribution.

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Summary Judgment:
  • Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don’t get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx’s Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards. (2019-01-25)
  • If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won’t give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn’t cast at all. (2019-01-25)