Sphinx's Insight {2}{W}{U}

Instant

Draw two cards.

Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, you gain 2 life.

“Do not think me blind to your true mission…or your true master, Grand Arbiter.”

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Scott Murphy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sphinx's Insight:
  • Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don’t get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx’s Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards. (2019-01-25)
  • If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won’t give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn’t cast at all. (2019-01-25)