Savage Smash {1}{R}{G}

Sorcery

Target creature you control gets +2/+2 until end of turn. It fights target creature you don’t control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

A Gruul berserker is never unarmed.

Watermark: Gruul

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Savage Smash:
  • You can’t cast Savage Smash unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets. (2019-01-25)
  • If either target is an illegal target as Savage Smash resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2019-01-25)
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Savage Smash tries to resolve, it won’t get +2/+2. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn’t, the creature you control still gets +2/+2. (2019-01-25)