Lawmage's Binding {1}{W}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Flash

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Mark Behm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lawmage's Binding:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Lawmage’s Binding. (2019-01-25)
  • Once a creature has attacked or blocked, casting Lawmage’s Binding won’t remove that creature from combat. Similarly, once a creature’s ability has been activated, casting Lawmage’s Binding won’t counter that ability. (2019-01-25)