Journey to Eternity {1}{B}{G}

Legendary Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature you control

When enchanted creature dies, return it to the battlefield under your control, then return Journey to Eternity to the battlefield transformed under your control.

Every journey has its inevitable end …

Atzal, Cave of Eternity

Legendary Land

(Transforms from Journey to Eternity.)

{T}: Add one mana of any color.

{3}{B}{G}, {T}: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

… but every end is a new beginning.

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Journey to Eternity // Atzal, Cave of Eternity
  • If another player gains control of the enchanted creature, Journey to Eternity will be put into your graveyard. (2018-01-19)
  • If Journey to Eternity and the enchanted creature are both put into graveyards at the same time, Journey to Eternity’s ability will return both to the battlefield. (2018-01-19)
  • If Journey to Eternity enchants a creature you control but don’t own, the creature will return to the battlefield under your control from its owner’s graveyard when it dies. In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any creatures you control from Journey to Eternity’s effect are exiled. (2018-01-19)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics). (2018-01-19)