Savra, Queen of the Golgari {2}{B}{G}

Legendary Creature — Elf Shaman

Whenever you sacrifice a black creature, you may pay 2 life. If you do, each other player sacrifices a creature.

Whenever you sacrifice a green creature, you may gain 2 life.

“Nature’s most raw beauty is the circle: perfect in its continuance, with no break between death and life.”

2/2

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Savra, Queen of the Golgari:
  • These abilities trigger specifically when you “sacrifice” a creature. They won’t trigger when a creature is put into your graveyard for any other reason. (2005-10-01)
  • Savra itself doesn’t let you sacrifice creatures, and you can’t sacrifice them spontaneously. You must have another spell or ability that lets you sacrifice creatures. (2005-10-01)
  • Sacrificing a creature that’s both black and green will make both abilities trigger. You may put them on the stack in whichever order you want. (2005-10-01)