Perplex {1}{U}{B}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller discards their hand.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Tsutomu Kawade

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Perplex:
  • If the spell’s controller has no cards in their hand, that player can still choose to discard their hand and prevent the spell from being countered. (2005-10-01)