Chorus of the Conclave {4}{G}{G}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Dryad

Forestwalk (This creature can’t be blocked as long as defending player controls a Forest.)

As an additional cost to cast creature spells, you may pay any amount of mana. If you do, that creature enters the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on it.

“We are many, yet one. We are separate in body, yet speak with a single voice. Join us in our chorus.”

3/8

Watermark: Selesnya

Illustrated by Brian Despain

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chorus of the Conclave:
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability works only while it’s on the battlefield, so you can’t use it to put +1/+1 counters on itself. (2005-10-01)
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability applies to creature spells only as they’re being cast. You can’t pay mana to put counters on creatures being put onto the battlefield by an effect. (2005-10-01)
  • Chorus of the Conclave’s ability combines well with the convoke mechanic, effectively letting you tap creatures to put +1/+1 counters on the creature with convoke that you’re casting, if you choose to do so. (2005-10-01)
  • You can tap any untapped creature you control to convoke a spell, even one you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (2021-03-19)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. (2021-03-19)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2021-03-19)