Growing Rites of Itlimoc {2}{G}

Legendary Enchantment

When Growing Rites of Itlimoc enters the battlefield, look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a creature card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

At the beginning of your end step, if you control four or more creatures, transform Growing Rites of Itlimoc.

Itlimoc, Cradle of the Sun

Legendary Land

(Transforms from Growing Rites of Itlimoc.)

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool for each creature you control.

Before the Sun Empire was born, humans and merfolk joined their magic to invoke a blessing of fertility on the land.

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Growing Rites of Itlimoc // Itlimoc, Cradle of the Sun
  • The last ability of Growing Rites of Itlimoc doesn’t trigger if you don’t control four or more creatures as your end step begins. If you don’t control four or more creatures as it resolves, it does nothing. (2017-09-29)
  • If you control a creature that will be removed from the battlefield “at the beginning of the next end step,” you can resolve the ability of Growing Rites of Itlimoc before that creature leaves the battlefield. (2017-09-29)
  • If you gain control of a creature “until end of turn,” or if a noncreature permanent you control becomes a creature “until end of turn,” it’ll be a creature under your control through the entire end step. (2017-09-29)
  • If you’ve attacked with a creature this turn, you’ll get a Treasure even if the target opponent discards one or zero cards. (2017-09-29)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics). (2017-09-29)