Zodiac Dragon {7}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

When Zodiac Dragon is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may return it to your hand.

“… The kingdoms three are now the stuff of dream, / For men to ponder, past all praise or blame.”

8/8

Illustrated by Qi Baocheng

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Zodiac Dragon:
  • If Zodiac Dragon is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, you can’t return it to your hand. Similarly, if a replacement effect has Zodiac Dragon move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won’t trigger at all. (2009-10-01)
  • Even though Zodiac Dragon is a Dragon, it doesn’t have flying. (2009-10-01)