Jace, Unraveler of Secrets {3}{U}{U}

Legendary Planeswalker — Jace

+1: Scry 1, then draw a card.

−2: Return target creature to its owner’s hand.

−8: You get an emblem with “Whenever an opponent casts his or her first spell each turn, counter that spell.”

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Jace, Unraveler of Secrets
  • The emblem’s triggered ability counters the first spell an opponent casts on each turn, not just that opponent’s turn. (2016-04-08)
  • If Jace’s emblem’s triggered ability doesn’t counter the first spell an opponent casts (perhaps because that spell can’t be countered), it won’t trigger again in the same turn to try to counter that player’s second spell. (2016-04-08)
  • If you have multiple opponents, Jace’s emblem can trigger once each turn for each opponent. (2016-04-08)