Heir of the Wilds {1}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Deathtouch

Ferocious — Whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks, if you control a creature with power 4 or greater, Heir of the Wilds gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

2/2

Illustrated by David Palumbo

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Heir of the Wilds:
  • Heir of the Wilds has a triggered ferocious ability with an intervening “if” clause. That ability will check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks. If you don’t at that time, the ability won’t trigger at all. If it triggers, the ability will also check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as it resolves. If you don’t at that time, the ability won’t do anything. Note that the creature with power 4 or greater you control as the ability triggers doesn’t necessarily have to be the same one you control as the ability resolves. (2014-09-20)