Lake of the Dead

Land

If Lake of the Dead would enter the battlefield, sacrifice a Swamp instead. If you do, put Lake of the Dead onto the battlefield. If you don’t, put it into its owner’s graveyard.

{T}: Add {B}.

{T}, Sacrifice a Swamp: Add {B}{B}{B}{B}.

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Lake of the Dead
  • The tap and sacrifice counts as tapping the land for mana. (2004-10-04)
  • You have to sacrifice a swamp before this card is put onto the battlefield. And you have to do this no matter how it is put onto the battlefield. (2004-10-04)