Captain's Hook {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+0, has menace, and is a Pirate in addition to its other creature types.

Whenever Captain’s Hook becomes unattached from a permanent, destroy that permanent.

Equip {1}

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Captain's Hook:
  • Captain’s Hook becomes unattached from the creature it’s equipping if you equip it to a new creature, if Captain’s Hook leaves the battlefield, if the equipped creature ceases to be a creature, or if Captain’s Hook ceases to be an Equipment. (It also becomes unattached if the equipped creature leaves the battlefield, but the triggered ability won’t do anything in that case.) (2018-01-19)