Storm the Vault {2}{U}{R}

Legendary Enchantment

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, create a colorless Treasure artifact token with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”

At the beginning of your end step, if you control five or more artifacts, transform Storm the Vault.

Vault of Catlacan

Legendary Land

(Transforms from Storm the Vault.)

{T}: Add one mana of any color.

{T}: Add {U} for each artifact you control.

Swimming in coins proved harder than they’d hoped, but dancing was a jingling delight.

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Storm the Vault // Vault of Catlacan:
  • Storm the Vault’s first ability can trigger more than once in a turn if creatures you control deal combat damage at different times in a turn (most likely because one or more has first strike) or if creatures you control deal combat damage to more than one player at once. (2018-01-19)
  • The last ability of Storm the Vault doesn’t trigger if you don’t control five or more artifacts as your end step begins. If it does trigger but you don’t control five or more artifacts as it resolves, it does nothing. (2018-01-19)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, if you control more than one creature that can attack, you attack different opponents so that Storm the Vault’s first ability triggers twice. (2018-01-19)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics). (2018-01-19)