Demigod of Revenge {B/R}{B/R}{B/R}{B/R}{B/R}

Creature — Spirit Avatar

When you cast this spell, return all cards named Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Flying, haste

“His laugh, a bellowing, deathly din, slices through the heavens, making them bleed.” —The Seer’s Parables

5/4

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Demigod of Revenge:
  • This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won’t trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield. (2008-05-01)
  • The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will. (2008-05-01)
  • If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you’re casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it’s important to clarify you’re casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don’t want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield. (2008-05-01)