Dread Defiler {6}{B}

Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{3}{C}, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Target opponent loses life equal to the exiled card’s power. ({C} represents colorless mana.)

It left behind an echoing emptiness more horrible than the grave.

6/8

Illustrated by Joseph Meehan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Dread Defiler
  • Use the card’s power as it last existed in your graveyard to determine how much life is lost. (2016-01-22)
  • A creature token is not a creature card. Although a token does go to the graveyard briefly if it dies, it ceases to exist before you have the opportunity to do anything. (2016-01-22)